Intro

SXSW_logo

Finally decided to jump on the bandwagon. Interestingly or inspired, whichever you’d prefer, starting the blog coincided with SXSW. I was asked during the GMA to give a recap of my learnings and decided that my head would implode trying to describe the entire experience.

I figured blogging would allow me to coherently chronicle what I’ve learned.

The entire conference has been an adventure in observing different sects of people. Watching them converge into the small metropolitan area of Austin, TX, and observing how these interactions translate. Thus, I decided to title the blog “Outside Looking-in” because it was precisely how I felt. Reminded me of the Twilight Zone episode of the children who could choose their family by observing her to-be parents behind a double-sided mirror.

Starting – and probably most relevant – to those who asked me to recap, see jump for SXSWi notes and thoughts. I’ll move into movies and music as well.

If there’s one thing I learned from attending those endless panels – comments/feedback are key. So bring them on.

Leave a comment