Summer has officially started

Sometimes I feel like a broken record, especially when asked by non-Twitterers: “What is it and how is it used?”

My standard answer would include a lengthy explanation about microblogging and social media. About 30 seconds into the conversation, I’ve lost them.

Wouldn’t it be great if you could just provide them with a real-life visual example? Well, you’re in luck. Check out the video below (find it on: YouTube and Vimeo too). Props to @michaelcummings for helping with the editing and music choice.


 
Obviously, the video showcases only one facet of Twitter. But, it worked! From the inception of the idea to its execution, and finally to everyone’s recap, followers are privy to the day’s festivities. In roughly 140 characters, you can share your entire story.

The past weekend is marked by complete spontaneous acts based on an “I do what I want – and – sure why not” attitude. From impromptu swims to torch bicycle races to cliff jumping, this weekend should be a reminder to always take the time to do something different.

P.S: I may not be in my own movie, but I do have my battle scars. That last cliff owned me and now it hurts to sit.   Want to see?

4 Responses

  1. This is amazing. Now, how do you create a Viddler/Vimeo/YT mash-up that lets you overlay Tweets and video really easily? Sounds like a money-maker to me! Put it in the folder!

  2. awesome. awesome. awesome. gah

  3. […] Went cliff diving with a ton of Twitters SEE KRISTINE’S VIDEO […]

  4. Wow—awesome video, and looks like a killer time!

Leave a Reply

