M.I.A.

Know it’s been quite sometime since I’ve written a genuinely thought provoking post – hell, not sure if I have yet or not. But, I recently decided to check the numbers on a couple of the videos.

Steady and sure, each are picking up great traction (e.g. DreamBig video #1 and @garyvee’s Austin visit). However, most surprising was the Twittter cliff jumping video. I literally slapped that together in about four hours. It has over 1,200 views and more than 675 trackbacks. w00t! Also, it was recently featured on Viddler Blog as a community spotlight piece.

Needless to say, I’m seriously considering a sequel.

Also, would love to say thanks the Austin community for their continued support to Austin 3.0. Joey and I are quite impressed by the responses we’ve received from the tech community. We’ll be at all of the upcoming events, so please make sure to stop by and say hello.

Lastly, as if I don’t neglect this blog enough, I will be heading out on a string of trips for the next couple of weeks. Most notably, I will be heading to San Francisco. Watch out Bay Area. I’m hoping to meet a ton of people and to rep Austin!

So, if you’re in the area and want to meetup, drop me a line. Oh! I suddenly have an idea for a mash-up sequel featuring SF Twits. Let’s make it happen!

Leave a Reply

